Growing Strong Beyond Religious Believe Systems And Limitations | New Beginnings Guatemala

Growing Strong Beyond Religious Believe Systems And Limitations

by Edith Boyer-Telmer

Dear Friends,
during the past few weeks, our daily life was very intense and transformative in my little hometown on the Guatemalan country side. The changes that are collectively happening in our world right now, which are also making an influence on our personal lifestyle and the roles we play in society, have triggered many discussions and deep communication about the future of humanity and life on planet earth. We all could agree that there is a collective need to reconnect with the ancient powers of the divine feminine expressions within us and, that a lot of different religious believes could become a real obstacle on the way.
Maybe over time, we collectively will have to exchange religion for authentic spiritual connection, and remember who we truly are. For the individual human being in this huge awakening process, we need to bring back conscious initiations that allow us such a personal connection again. Than we can all live as the invoker of spirit, the natural healer, herbalists, oracles, ecstatic dancer and priestesses, that we by nature are. Do you also hear the call for self-empowerment and for raising our voices in the name of a collective awakening into the Golden Age and a brotherhood of man? Than set  yourself free from the limiting ideas you might have taken on from your upbringing and religious practice.

“What can I do, Muslims? I do not know myself.
I am neither Christian nor Jew, neither Magian nor Muslim,
I am not from east or west, not from land or sea,
not from the shafts of nature nor from the spheres of the firmament,
not of the earth, not of water, not of air, not of fire.

I am not from the highest heaven, not from this world,
not from existence, not from being.
I am not from India, not from China, not from Bulgar, not from Saqsin,
not from the realm of the two Iraqs, not from the land of Khurasan.

I am not from the world, not from beyond,
not from heaven and not from hell.
I am not from Adam, not from Eve,
not from paradise and not from Ridwan.

My place is placeless, my trace is traceless,
no body, no soul, I am from the soul of souls.
I have chased out duality,
lived the two worlds as one.

One I seek, one I know, one I see, one I call.
He is the first, he is the last, he is the outer, he is the inner.
Beyond He and He is I know no other.I am drunk from the cup of love,
the two worlds have escaped me.
I have no concern but carouse and rapture.

If one day in my life I spend a moment without you
from that hour and that time I would repent my life.
If one day I am given a moment in solitude with you
I will trample the two worlds underfoot and dance forever.

O Sun of Tabriz, I am so tipsy here in this world,
I have no tale to tell but tipsiness and rapture.”
Jalaluddin Rumi

Religion is interesting because it brings out the best and the worst in humanity. It can be a source of good deeds, whether it’s people from different spiritual backgrounds coming together to help other people in need after a crisis. But it’s also a cause for war and bloodshed.
Josh Gad

Religion is meant to teach us true spiritual human character. It is meant for self-transformation. It is meant to transform anxiety into peace, arrogance into humility, envy into compassion, to awaken the pure soul in man and his love for the Source, which is God.
Radhanath Swami

The World is my country, all mankind are my brethren, and to do good is my religion.
Thomas Paine

When I admire the wonders of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in the worship of the creator.
Mahatma Gandhi

This is my simple religion. There is no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosophy is kindness.
Dalai Lama

When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That’s my religion.
Abraham Lincoln
Dear ones, as a big fan of personal awakening and self-empowerment for the common people, I myself never felt the need to be member of any religion, club or organized group, but I do understand when others find grounding, guidance and safety in such institutions. Anyway the individual needs to get up and take self-responsibility for the separations we have created thru our own closed up minds. So  go out and make a new friend from a different religion, exchange your dreams and hopes and you will see, humans from all over the world have much more in common than you might have thought!
Love and Light!
Edith

If you enjoy my posts, please sign up for my daily newsletter, JUST CLICK HERE & enter your e-mail. Please also like New Beginnings Guatemala on Facebook, and keep up the good work spreading the word ;-)! Feel INVITED to share this post also on your website or social media, just keep the links and credit active PLEASE! THANKS!

Source: Growing Strong Beyond Religious Believe Systems And Limitations | New Beginnings Guatemala

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , . Comments Off on Growing Strong Beyond Religious Believe Systems And Limitations | New Beginnings Guatemala
