Nature Walk, 07.13.2017 – Cloud Walk

Blue Dragon Journal

DSCN3832

After a grumble-rumble sort of gray rainy season day, the heavens let loose about 9 p.m. EDT last night… and continued until well after 1:00 a.m., when I briefly woke up to the repeated flashes of nearby lightning.  Then this morning, the clouds parted, so I decided to venture out on a bird walk.

Feeling better than I have for nearly two weeks, I walked around the nearby pond across Hagen Ranch Road and then headed to Green Cay, once again.  There were even fewer birds out, probably due to all the crash / bang of the night before, but what I saw made for everything…

I was over half way around the boardwalk without seeing much when I spotted what appeared to be a Roseate Spoonbill nearby, perching on the railing.  I stopped and watched the bird.  It was startled by another walker and flew off… but even closer…

View original post 464 more words

Posted in Uncategorized. Comments Off on Nature Walk, 07.13.2017 – Cloud Walk
