My Awakening – Spiritual teacher Adyashanti describes the day he awakened

Lakshmi ♥ Star Seed - Lightarian (TM) Rays Master-Practitioner - Reiki Kundalini Master-teacher - Spiritual Channeller - Lightworker

Buddha Bamboo Lotus Zen by Lynda Luburic @ Fine Art America

***

My Awakening

Spiritual teacher Adyashanti describes the day he awakened.
Adyashanti

Before I had my final awakening years ago, I was crazed for enlightenment. You have to be a little crazy to seriously study Zen. My teacher used to say, “Only the crazy ones stay.” One way my craziness worked was that before I went to sit with my teacher’s group for a couple of hours on Sunday mornings, I would get up early, at 5:00 or 5:30 a.m., and do extra sittings. I would sit in a little room meditating and freezing to death.

This article is reprinted from the bookEmptiness Dancing.
Adyashanti, Emptiness Dancing

Sitting there on one of those particular mornings, two things happened, one after another, and they seemed very paradoxical. The first one was a spontaneous seeing that everything was one. For me…

View original post 1,160 more words

Posted in Uncategorized. Comments Off on My Awakening – Spiritual teacher Adyashanti describes the day he awakened
