Sundeelia: The Dark Before Dawn

Courtesy of Blue Dragon Journal

Blue Dragon Journal

DSCN3427

Sundeelia:  The Dark Before Dawn

Sometimes the chaos within matches the chaos without… in the world; and sometimes it is simply a symptom of something still unknown to your own consciousness.

This morning I woke up well before the breaking of dawn.  In my heart I felt such a great sense of loss.  It felt painful, as if I had been abandoned.  In the blindness of the moment, I harangued against the circumstances that brought me to these shores…even while I realized that it was I who volunteered to come here.  Emotions, I am learning, do not always make sense. Yet I came as a place-holder, an observer, and chose to place a small portion of my soul essence into a physical vehicle that still had a modicum of use – in other words, there was still some battery life to the body.  This may seem an extreme detached point…

View original post 1,711 more words

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , . Comments Off on Sundeelia: The Dark Before Dawn
