Journal Entry 05.28.2017 – Wellington, Florida

Courtesy of Blue Dragon Journal

Blue Dragon Journal

DSCN3201

Journal Entry 05.28.2017 – Wellington, Florida

For one who prefers not deal with tons of traffic, sometimes a little outing takes a bit of planning.  With the Memorial Day Weekend coming up, I deduced that driving to Wellington to find a couple more parks would be perfect.  I was right.  The morning dawned heavy and humid, the air thick with so much moisture that I had to use the window wipers on the Kia until the vehicle dried out a bit.  Even as I pulled up at the Wellington Environmental Preserve, there were still soft, low-lying clouds blocking the sun, but not the humidity.  Stepping out into the parking lot felt like I was entering an open-air sauna.  Yet step I did and entered on foot the relatively “new” Environmental Preserve.

DSCN3202

On the Wellington Village website you’ll find a description of this preserve:

View original post 978 more words

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , . Comments Off on Journal Entry 05.28.2017 – Wellington, Florida
