RT 5-9-17… “Trump fires FBI Director James Comey”

Kauilapele's Blog

I’m posting this simply because it’s “out there”, and I’m sure tonnes of people will have ideas and/or opinions about it. Click here to view the WH statement.

“President Donald Trump has fired FBI Director James Comey at the recommendation of US Attorney General Jeff Sessions and Deputy Attorney General Rod Rosenstein, according to a White House announcement.

““While I greatly appreciate you informing me, on three separate occasions, that I am not under investigation, I nevertheless concur with the judgment of the Department of Justice that you are not able to effectively lead the Bureau,” Trump told Comey in a letter.

“In a memorandum to Sessions from Rosenstein, the deputy attorney general wrote that over the past year, “the FBI’s reputation and credibility have suffered substantial damage, and it has affected the entire Department of Justice.”

“Acting as FBI director will be Andrew McCabe, who had been the deputy…

View original post 716 more words

Posted in Uncategorized. Comments Off on RT 5-9-17… “Trump fires FBI Director James Comey”
