Journal Entry 04.13.2017 – Morikami Japanese Gardens & Wakodahatchee Wetlands

Courtesy of Blue Dragon Journal

Blue Dragon Journal

DSCN2495

Journal Entry 04.13.2017 – Morikami Japanese Gardens & Wakodahatchee Wetlands Outing

Yesterday was a rainy today; today was blue skies filled with huge puffy white clouds — time to go sight-seeing, again.  This time I was heading a little south along Jog Road to Morikami Japanese Gardens & Museum.  Later, I decided to stop at Wakodahatchee Wetlands on the way back.  Altogether, these two wonderful and very different places provided a feast for photo-taking!

The Japanese Gardens are beautiful and extensive.  I’ve been to Japanese Gardens in San Francisco, Portland and Seattle.  This garden was larger and more diversified than the others that I’ve seen as it was divided into six different gardens from different time periods and traditions of Japan.  It was a place of serenity, beauty and grace… and filled with a lot of people.  I’ll let some of my photos do the talking for me…

BTW, the…

View original post 226 more words

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , . Comments Off on Journal Entry 04.13.2017 – Morikami Japanese Gardens & Wakodahatchee Wetlands
